Moodboard : Our Livingroom

You may have noticed it’s been a bit quiet over here. Quietness caused by some very exciting projects I’ve been working on. Although I cannot yet give away the inns and outs of the projects that’ve been keeping me busy (more news will follow soon, I promise), I didn’t forget about our biggest project; our future home. So here is a new, freshly finished moodboard for our living room.

Our Livingroom_moodboard
Moodboard of our livingroom | pictures via Pinterest – links : 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

While trying to find the right images to depict the atmosphere and colour palette of our livingroom, I could suddenly appoint what I often miss in many beautiful interiors you find in magazines and online.

For me quite some minimal, Scandinavian interiors lack a certain feel of life. They’re a bit too perfect and over styled which gives a room an artificial feel. Almost like you’re living in a shopwindow. Also I often miss a certain male touch, a rawness, nonchalance or spontaneity.

Therefore I kept in mind the moodboard of our livingroom should harbour a living vibe, show real homes, where people live and feel at home. A livingroom that isn’t perfect, but perfect for its inhabitants. Colourful and nice, cosy but not too sweet.

Ochre and greens have always been my favorite colors, both recurring colors in this moodboard. We’re also planning on mixing old and new, some vintage pieces to add soul and new pieces to make the space feel modern. Of course we’ll bring in our own, personal accessories. The room will have a minimal base, livened up with some colourful eye-catchers.

Although this is just a moodboard and our living room wil definitely have its own look and feel, I already feel very enthusiastic just looking at these pictures. I can’t wait to style and decorate our own living room, to hang on our couch and know we’re at home.

Curious to see what our real living room is going to look like, then you better stay tuned!

 

Geef een reactie

